Guide

Error: requested content is not loading/fail to load content

Error: requested content is not loading/fail to load content

Show first post

323 replies

This didn't work for me, what's going on! And it's not my connection, I'm able to stream 1080p YouTube videos

 

Userlevel 7
Badge +3

Hi @David Mukuma Sikaona thank you for contacting us. I think you sent us a screenshot photo of YouTube?

Listening to Deezer music is using a lot of mobile data - please always make sure to have a strong internet connection (best is good Wifi)

OR make sure to download your favourite Deezer music while you have good Wifi to then listen to music in other places :wink:

If you are still experiencing the same problem, please let us know.

hi,

This error exists on windows, linux, firefox, chrome - no matter where I load songs I got it.
Please convince me to stay with you as a customer, because clearing cache every few days is not worth the price ….sorry.

thanks

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Hi there @rafal_from_the_future 

In your case, this is happening because you have a HiFi subscription - there's an error happening and under investigation for a while. Please see here for more info :v_tone2:

I have followed all the instructions above. I set Smart cache in the middle. I clear all data. I restart the phone many times. I turn off power saving mode. I download a playlist and play a song. Uninstall and Reinstall many times. Nothing is working!! And I'm using private wifi network at home. Everytime i try streaming a song with HiFi or HQ this always happens. Sometimes the song will load but will have to wait for 5 minutes until the it start and then it will start buffering again in the middle of the song. Sometimes the songs will not play at all and it will show error message. Downloading a song takes long time.

 

I think there is an issue when you have a large list and use the random/shuffle option. The songs takes a while to load and finally, the error message. I think the algorithm is not optimal for large lists and there’s some timeout happening.

Please fix this, I’m paying a subscription for high quality music. Otherwise I’ll be forced to cancel it and move to Spotify. This is very annoying

 

Userlevel 7
Badge +7

I think there is an issue when you have a large list and use the random/shuffle option. The songs takes a while to load and finally, the error message. I think the algorithm is not optimal for large lists and there’s some timeout happening.

Please fix this, I’m paying a subscription for high quality music. Otherwise I’ll be forced to cancel it and move to Spotify. This is very annoying

 

 

Hi there, have you already reinstalled the app?

:cyclone: Endless loading? If your phone app isn't loading the tracks or it's stuck with the message "Error: requested content is not loading", don't worry :smirk: . Try the tips mentioned below.

  • If you're on Android, you can clear your cache to see if it helps. For that, you need to go on settings > app > clear all
  • If you're on iOS, all you need to do is to reinstall the app

If you need further help, take a look: 

 

I'm suffering of the problem of not getting access to any of my playlists not downloaded. Followed all the above steps and after reinstalling and downloading some playlists it does happens again.  I'm quite tired of the situation and thinking about leaving the beta program as it is creating a very frustrating situation for me.  

 

 

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Hi @LFMP 

But the Beta program should be for you to spots those problems and report them. You should also have the official release for fewer issues and to enjoy a better experience :v_tone2:

After I updated the app 2 days ago, my homescreen is just continuously refreshing and I cannot search for music and after I reinstalled the app it keeps doing the same thing. Tried it on wifi and mobile network

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Hi @SkyDriver 

Thanks for reaching out.

Could you try the following steps, exactly in this order, to see if it helps with your issue?

  • make sure you're connected to a wifi network
  • uninstall Deezer
  • clean your phone's cache
  • remove the SD card (if applicable)
  • turn off your phone
  • reinstall Deezer
  • open Deezer and download at least one album or playlist
  • reinsert the SD card (if applicable)

Let me know how it goes :thumbsup_tone2:

This keeps happening to me now since a week. I don't even get the "Content not loading message”, it simply keeps loading forever. If I log out and try to log in again it will get stuck there.

Only solution is deleting cache + user data → need to manually download all offline songs again. There should be an option to save at least which albums I want to have offline.

Not only is this super annoying and time consuming, my internet provider will also cut down my bandwidth if I keep downloading 60Gb of songs every 3 days. I'll give it till end of this month, then switch to spotify. 

Userlevel 7
Badge +7

This keeps happening to me now since a week. I don't even get the "Content not loading message”, it simply keeps loading forever. If I log out and try to log in again it will get stuck there.

Only solution is deleting cache + user data → need to manually download all offline songs again. There should be an option to save at least which albums I want to have offline.

Not only is this super annoying and time consuming, my internet provider will also cut down my bandwidth if I keep downloading 60Gb of songs every 3 days. I'll give it till end of this month, then switch to spotify. 

 

Does it happen with wifi and your phone's internet? Do you have an sd card? Also, do you have another app that could be blocking deezer like clean master, battery safer, anti virus…?

Userlevel 2

Recently using deezer at my Android cellphone, the songs can't not be visualized. Even if I try refreshing. Not downloaded playlist, not online playlist.

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Hey @Joc Gonzalez Valle 

Sorry to hear that but thanks for reaching out.

Please try the troubleshooting steps mentioned above and let us know if it helps :wink:

Bigbang sanatçısının zutter isimli şarkısı 2.14 saniyeden sonra çalmayıp diğer şarkılara atlıyor dosya onar seçeneği ile çözülmedi. Bir-kac aydır uygulamayı kullanıyorum ve ilk günden beri bu şekilde. Hatanın duzletilmesini rica ederim 

Hi, a have Note 10+ and recently  my app do not what to play, stop immediately.

Load the tracks or albums but won't play it😟

I clean the cache, reser the app, force to stop aslo uninstalled and problem remain.

I have the premium family plan.

Any advice or recommendations 

Userlevel 7
Badge +3

Bigbang sanatçısının zutter isimli şarkısı 2.14 saniyeden sonra çalmayıp diğer şarkılara atlıyor dosya onar seçeneği ile çözülmedi. Bir-kac aydır uygulamayı kullanıyorum ve ilk günden beri bu şekilde. Hatanın duzletilmesini rica ederim 

 Bigbang artist's zutter song does not play after 2.14 seconds and skips to other songs, it is not resolved with the option to repair the file. I have been using the app for a few months and this is the way since the first day. I would like the bug to be corrected 

Hello @dilek_dilek, sorry that we do not yet support your language on the Community. Is this track the only one not working? Can you send me a ling to this track?

Thanks!

I have a plan whith ilimited music (20GB for music) but Deezer can't play all music, the problem begins saturday at today, whit wifi no problem all its ok, whith LTE nothing can't play music

Userlevel 7
Badge +3

  

Hi, a have Note 10+ and recently  my app do not what to play, stop immediately.

Load the tracks or albums but won't play it😟

I clean the cache, reser the app, force to stop aslo uninstalled and problem remain.

I have the premium family plan.

Any advice or recommendations 

Hello @Polo Sanchez, I acknowledged that you have already tried to clean the cache and uninstall the app, however can you try to follow the steps described in the diagram in the right order? Let us know how it goes.

Have a nice day!

Userlevel 7
Badge +3

Hello @Wernnick, try the troubleshooting guide at the beginning of this topic and let us know how it goes.

Cheers

Hi all,

Thank you for reporting the offline/downloaded issue to us, our devs are working on it. Please check for app updates, and if there isn't any for you yet, try changing the audio quality settings to Balanced and redownload the tracks :thumbsup_tone2:

Hi.. I've tried all the advice given here and still I get this message if I try and play any music.. please help before I have to cancel my subscription 

The content of the album https://www.deezer.com/en/album/68944681 almost always plays like it’s on 2x speed, or like it’s missing a quarter of each second, on my Android device (OnePlus 7 Pro). It’s been like this for many months, and I only remember it happening on that specific album. I use “Better” audio quality, no normalization.
It used to be the case that I would mark the album to be downloaded, then asked Deezer to repair each file, then it would play flawlessly for a few days, until it happened again.
The issue does not happen on Deezer web.

Userlevel 7
Badge +3

Hello @frederico.costa.galvao, I’ve moved your message here as it’s most likely an issue with the cache (temporary data) on your Android. Follow carefully the steps shown in the diagram at the beginning of this topic, including deleting the cache of the device and you should be good to go.

Let us know how it goes :slight_smile:

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Hi there @Jamie.c.a.r.s 

Thanks for coming back to us. In what device, OS, and app version is this happening? Let us know so we can try to help you further :thumbsup_tone2:

Reply