Skip to main content
One Hit Wonder
November 26, 2019

My Deezer account is being used by someone else

  • November 26, 2019
  • 341 replies
  • 4165 views

Hello, I keep finding music saved to my favourites and playlists that I have not set up or even listened to and also saying someone is listening the same time as I'm using my account. I have tried resetting my password, logging in and out and still having these issues??

    341 replies

    Guitar Hero
    April 11, 2021

    The number of people facing the same hacking issue is, in lack of a better word, unsettling.

    Guitar Hero
    April 11, 2021

    The number of people facing the same hacking issue is, in lack of a better word, unsettling.

    but what I dont get is... if I change my password, how can the hacker still access my account? their session does not immediately end? they are still able to connect with the old password even though its no longer valid?

    Roadie
    April 11, 2021

    Dear sir/madam,

     

    someone is using my deezer account. I allready change my password but its still going on. Could you please reset my account? 
     

    i dont know that person and its really annoying because my music is stopping all the time and than i get a pop up with sorry someone else is listening

    Roadie
    April 12, 2021

    I’m having the same issue. But can’t find a way to log them out. I don’t know who it is either 

    Roadie
    April 13, 2021

    I have been a subscriber for a few years now. Starting today, I am getting the message that Deezer cannot play on my android phone because it is in use elsewhere. I know for a fact that it is not.

    I have the family plan, and i have it on my and my wife’s phone. I have deleted on both phones, and went through the process described elsewhere in this forum. I then opened the web App on my computer and am getting the message there. I have also reset my password multiple times, to no avail.

    I own and operate a WISP, so I know that my phone was not hacked as I am VERY strict about security and the apps on my phone and running through my network.

    If indeed there are others using my account, then Deezer itself was hacked. If this is a programming error on a recent applied update, please acknowledge it and address it.

     

    Jaime.Deezer
    Community Manager
    Community Manager
    April 13, 2021

    Hey @Nharmom @Stella.Pecorino @Philippe Muri @Alexandre Soares I am sorry about the problem you are experiencing with your account.
    I have close any session where your account could have been opened if you already changed your password as that won’t close session immediately. But we do have the tool to do it from here. Now that I’ve donde that, please click on the link I sent you via email and proceed to reset your password. After that login again.
    That should fix the problem.
    Apologies for the inconvenience 

    Jaime.Deezer
    Community Manager
    Community Manager
    April 13, 2021

    Hi @banicanac I have killed session in all devices where the account could be opened and I sent you a password request link to your email. Please click on the link and enter a new password.
    That should fix the problem.
    Thanks :)

    Jaime.Deezer
    Community Manager
    Community Manager
    April 14, 2021

    Hi @Chris.Jones555 @diego_knight I have updated your account in te system and close sessio in any device where the account could be opened. I also sent you an emai with a password reset link. Please clic on that link, reset your password and login again.
    That should help.
    Thanks :)

    Roadie
    April 16, 2021

    I keep getting logged out. I am the only user and do not share my account with anyone else. Also changed my password and removed other previously connected devices. Getting the same error. Please help! Considering Spotify... 

    Roadie
    April 16, 2021

    Hi,  

    I keep getting a message that my account is in use on another device.  I have delinked all devices, deleted all apps from the family devices and reset my password.  The account setting shows account no being linked to any devices however the music stoops and I still get the message it is being used elsewhere.

    I have now cancelled my subscription to be absolutely sure my account has not been hacked.