Answered

Play queue deleted on automatic logout

  • 13 May 2022
  • 3 replies
  • 31 views

Hi everyone,

 

when using the desktop app, the app itself periodically (roughly once a week) logs out from the account, and ask to login again.

This occurs even if I am using the app with music on.

The most annoying effect is that the current play queue is cleared, as if the application was restarted.

 

As a user, I am fine with periodic logouts, but I definitely would prefer keeping my play queue "safe"!

 

 

 

 

icon

Best answer by dee_dirk 13 May 2022, 13:41

View original

This topic has been closed for comments - the content may no longer be relevant or up-to-date, so please search for keywords so that you can find a newer post or look below for a direct link

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Hey @antonio.virdis 

The queue persists when you enable sync.

 

thanks @dee_dirk  for your quick reply.

What you say works indeed.
However, I prefer not to use synched queue lists, as I use deezer on multiple devices, wherein I keep different active play queues (e.g., office PC, cellphone, home pc).

Thus this does not solve my problem.
 

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

However, I prefer not to use synched queue lists, as I use deezer on multiple devices, wherein I keep different active play queues (e.g., office PC, cellphone, home pc).

@antonio.virdis 

That's exactly how I do it and I've come to terms with the fact that the queue is lost when the desktop app is closed completely.
I have no idea whether the developers will come up with an alternative solution. 😑