Skip to main content
One Hit Wonder
April 29, 2024
Answered

Synchronisation between devices

  • April 29, 2024
  • 3 replies
  • 116 views

I use deezer on my pc, imac, ipad, and iphone

If i delete a track from a playlist on one device, it does not delete on the other three devices.
It doesn’t matter which device I delete the track on, the others still have it.
If I ADD a track, the other three devices follow. It is only in deleting tracks that they do not coordinate.

    Best answer by E0xc815

    Hey @RadeoHead 

    I can partially confirm the behavior described. The desktop app for Mac (the latest version is installed) only updates in one direction for me: New songs are added to a playlist with another device and are then visible. If songs are deleted on another device, it will not update until the desktop app is completely closed and opened.
    If changes are made within the desktop app or web version, this has a direct effect on the iPhone.

    3 replies

    Roadie
    April 29, 2024

    Eu gostaria de ser avisado quando tiver lançamento 👍

    April 29, 2024

    I am not aware of this issue, but I use the web browser version and the Android app. Does it only occur on Apple devices maybe? 🤔

    E0xc815Answer
    Rockstar
    April 29, 2024

    Hey @RadeoHead 

    I can partially confirm the behavior described. The desktop app for Mac (the latest version is installed) only updates in one direction for me: New songs are added to a playlist with another device and are then visible. If songs are deleted on another device, it will not update until the desktop app is completely closed and opened.
    If changes are made within the desktop app or web version, this has a direct effect on the iPhone.

    [he/him]