Skip to main content
One Hit Wonder
December 19, 2017
Not for now

Clear queue

  • December 19, 2017
  • 69 replies
  • 8471 views
I know I can remove tracks from the queue one by one. but i would like to remove all tracks in one click.

sometimes, you mistakenly add a long playlist to the queue and you just want to remove it.
    Pinned Reply By Rafael.
    Hi there, if you play Flow the queue will be automatically emptied. Also, you can untick the automatic recommendation box at the end of the queue.
    But we have passed on to our devs the suggestion of reseting the flow 🙂

    69 replies

    Flo.Deezer
    Ultimate Superstar
    Ultimate Superstar
    March 27, 2018
    Hi there, very sorry for the super late reply. I am going through all ideas now these days to keep up.

    Great idea you have, it is noted 😉 Get other users to vote for it so it has a better chance of being implemented 😉
    Roadie
    April 7, 2018
    How can this even be an idea....it should already be implemented?

    Tell you what, Deezer, how about this for an idea? I'll pay you £9.99 per month to introduce this feature, or I will continue to pay Napster for the privilege.
    Roadie
    August 9, 2018
    I have done the following work around. I created a Playlist named "Clear Queue" and added a single track to it (I picked a track titled "CLEAR", go figure). When I want to clear the entire queue I select this playlist and start playing the track. This sets the queue to 1 track. Now your ready to add more.
    Roadie
    October 3, 2018
    Yes, please add a way to clear, or better yet stopping adding a default playlist. I hadn't realized that was the case, clicked play, and then suddenly I'm listening to a song about how much the artist loves to fuck his girlfriend in the ass. Luckily no kids were in the room at the time.

    A default playlist is not only super annoying, but in an instance like this it's downright unacceptable. You need to fix this, and at the very least make sure you aren't forcing people to listen sexually explicit music if they do not want to.
    Guitar Hero
    November 3, 2018
    I have done the following work around. I created a Playlist named "Clear Queue" and added a single track to it (I picked a track titled "CLEAR", go figure). When I want to clear the entire queue I select this playlist and start playing the track. This sets the queue to 1 track. Now your ready to add more.
    THANKS FOR A GREAT IDEA. I USED IT WITH A SONG CALLED "FAVORITE" .I WANT THAT TITLE WHEN I PLAY MY FAVOURITES.
    Guitar Hero
    November 3, 2018
    Hi there, very sorry for the super late reply. I am going through all ideas now these days to keep up.

    Great idea you have, it is noted 😉 Get other users to vote for it so it has a better chance of being implemented ;)

    I GET THE FEELING DEEZER DOES NOT WANT TO REMOVE THAT
    ANNOYING THING..I REALY DONT UNDERSTANT WHAT'S THE POINT !
    Guitar Hero
    December 3, 2018
    I have done the following work around. I created a Playlist named "Clear Queue" and added a single track to it (I picked a track titled "CLEAR", go figure). When I want to clear the entire queue I select this playlist and start playing the track. This sets the queue to 1 track. Now your ready to add more.

    Thanks so much. I now have a playlist consisting of one of my favorite tracks for this purpose.

    Too bad, though, that Deezer is not responding to the suggestion for a "clear playlist" feature. Otherwise, I am quite pleased with Deezer.
    Roadie
    January 1, 2019
    I see Deezer still insists on forcing music into a paying user's queue. That's me gone, after probably 3 or so years of diligent payments.
    Out of curiosity, why do you guys put up with this?
    Rafael.
    Ultimate Superstar
    Ultimate Superstar
    January 10, 2019
    Hi there, if you play Flow the queue will be automatically emptied. Also, you can untick the automatic recommendation box at the end of the queue.
    But we have passed on to our devs the suggestion of reseting the flow 🙂
    Roadie
    January 12, 2019
    Sir, I understand that you are just a messenger here, but a paid service suggesting users work around its own advertising is kind of adding insults to injury. My queue comes preloaded with Maroon 5 and after I press the button to delete it, it comes right back in, as if designed to annoy. I mean, c'mon.