Skip to main content
Rising Star
July 26, 2019
Answered

Synchronised Queue-List

  • July 26, 2019
  • 19 replies
  • 846 views
Hi all,

The above option has appeared in my Audio Settings on my Android phone. Can someone tell me what this means, as I can't see how to make this work on Sonos

Thanks

Best answer by bluezzbastardzz

It means that you should have the same play queue independent from the device and app which you use for Deezer. It also remembers the position where you closed the app when restarting, i.e. it automatically loads the same play queue again at the beginning of the last song, even if you changed the device.

I have no idea why that may not work with your Sonos device, but it does for me e.g. with the desktop app and web player.

19 replies

bluezzbastardzz
Superuser
Superuser
July 26, 2019

It means that you should have the same play queue independent from the device and app which you use for Deezer. It also remembers the position where you closed the app when restarting, i.e. it automatically loads the same play queue again at the beginning of the last song, even if you changed the device.

I have no idea why that may not work with your Sonos device, but it does for me e.g. with the desktop app and web player.

ZZee ya, Hans-Jürgen (Bluezz Bastardzz and Indigo Rocks, live album on Deezer, last.fm/user/hjbardenhagen)
RedsterAuthor
Rising Star
July 27, 2019
Thanks, maybe it just works in the Deezer app then. Would be great if this worked across all Deezer platforms
Rudi
Ultimate Superstar
Ultimate Superstar
July 28, 2019
Thanks for the feedback @Redster we're working on it 😉
Guitar Hero
April 1, 2020

Merhaba. Bilgisayarda açtığım şarkıları, telefonumdaki uygulamanızdan kontrol edemiyorum. Bence Spotify gibi bunu sağlayabilmenizde fayda var. Eminim ki cok daha kullanışlı olacaktır.

Rudi
Ultimate Superstar
Ultimate Superstar
April 4, 2020

Hi there @Güle 

Thank you for your patience. Sorry for my reply in English - Turkey isn't supported here in the community yet.

Please see above, this is possible if you select the option in your settings.

Guitar Hero
April 15, 2020

The Mac app seems to reset the queue every time the app is restarted, which is quite annoying because I cannot resume where I left - the absence of a history doesn’t help either.

But in the iOS app the queue survives restarts.

Note that I’m not talking about synchronized queues (I like to have them separate across different devices).

Is the persistent queue a lack of feature, or is it something wrong in my configuration or installation? In the former case, is there an ETA if it’s planned or in development?

Pia.Deezer
Ultimate Superstar
Ultimate Superstar
April 16, 2020

Hi @jeden thank you for contacting us regarding this matter. Could you please check whether you have activated Synchronised Queue-List on your iPhone and whether these are the songs you then see in your Mac Deezer Desktop App? If that is the case, you simply need to deactivate Synchronised Queue-List in your Audio Settings :wink:

Please let us know in case you need any further help. 

Guitar Hero
April 16, 2020

Hi Pia,

thanks for your reply.

Synchronised Queue-List was enabled on the iPhone, I’ve disabled it, but I see no change on the Mac. 

And the problem is NOT about a synchronized queue. On the Mac the queue is always empty when I restart the app.

Rudi
Ultimate Superstar
Ultimate Superstar
April 18, 2020

Hi there @jeden 

Thanks for coming back to us.

Have you checked the synched queue-list option on the desktop app? It's on the player, by clicking on the equaliser button (the last one of the 4). Have a look and also let us know which version you've got - I also encourage you to logout and login again on the Mac :v_tone2:

Guitar Hero
April 18, 2020

Hi,

 

it’s disabled, and it’s always been disabled. 

The version I have is 4.19.10.80, and I experience this problem since when I use Deezer. A few months ago I also bought a new MacBook, it didn’t work in the same way after a fresh install - needless to say I’ve also tried log out/in, and reinstallation.

 

Anyway I notice that the same problem happens if I use Deezer from the web. If I add an album to the queue, I close the page, and open it again, the queue is empty. So it doesn’t seem to be a problem limited to the macOS app.

 

Instead on the iPhone it works as expected - synced queue is disabled, the last played song is always remembered, so is the queue.