Skip to main content
Rudi
Ultimate Superstar
Ultimate Superstar
May 11, 2021
News

Never miss a new release again!

Related products:FeaturesMobile appsDesktop/Web
  • May 11, 2021
  • 12 replies
  • 897 views
Never miss a new release again!

Another popular community request has landed: our brand new Notification Center!
 

You'll now receive as many notifications as there are new releases on a daily basis. You can retrieve these in the Deezer Notification Center (iOS, Android, web & desktop app) :pushpin:

On top of that, a push notification reminder will be sent on your phone, alerting you about all the new releases to check out (as long as you have push notifications enabled on your phone and opted in to "Artist I like" on Deezer notification preferences) :calling:

From now on, all new releases will be based on favorite artists - only to make sure you receive 200% personalized notifications :grinning:

So, what are you waiting for? Check your favorite artists to make sure you've got all the loved ones in your library and keep an eye on the little bell :bell:
 

 

 
Share one of your new releases with us here ​​​​​​:musical_note: 

 

 

12 replies

Rising Star
November 30, 2023

Hi @J.R.Arndt, thank you for your message.

The limit for favorite artists on the web or desktop app is 2000 tracks, but on the iOS app, it's limited to 1000.

While you can see all of them on the web or desktop app, the iOS app displays only the first 1000.

If you have any more questions or need further clarification, please don't hesitate to ask.

It’s true, that iOS only shows 1000 favorite artists and you can add more than 1000 in desktop app. But if you add more than 1000 artists in the desktop app, the earlier favorite artists in your iOS will be deleted. Why?! It’s so useless and terrible! What’s the problem to add more favorite artists??

Leonídia.Deezer
Community Manager
Community Manager
December 1, 2023

Hi @J.R.Arndt, If you add more than 1,000 artists to the desktop app, the recently favoured artists on your iOS device won't be deleted, they just won't be available to view.