Skip to main content
One Hit Wonder
April 15, 2023
Answered

Removing Downloaded Music

  • April 15, 2023
  • 1 reply
  • 1508 views

I'm removing all my downloaded music. I noticed that while the songs no longer show that they're downloaded, my available storage hasn't increased. When I look at the Data & Storage screen Deezer Data still shows the 26GB used for downloads before I cleared them. Two questions:

1. The downloaded music is still on my tablet, just not being accessed anymore. Correct?
2. If I "Clear All", is it just the Deezer downloads that are removed, not any of "My MP3s"?

    This topic has been closed for comments - the content may no longer be relevant or up-to-date, so please search for keywords so that you can find a newer post or look below for a direct link
    Best answer by Yula

    Hello @Robert E Becker.

     When you clear all you just clear your smart cache, this article explain very well what it is. 

    https://support.deezer.com/hc/en-gb/articles/115003875089-Deezer-Data-And-Smart-Cache-FAQs

    So you you will only delete your downloads all your favourites will stay!

    1 reply

    Yula
    Deezer Staff
    YulaAnswer
    Deezer Staff
    April 18, 2023

    Hello @Robert E Becker.

     When you clear all you just clear your smart cache, this article explain very well what it is. 

    https://support.deezer.com/hc/en-gb/articles/115003875089-Deezer-Data-And-Smart-Cache-FAQs

    So you you will only delete your downloads all your favourites will stay!

    (She/her) add your pronouns to your signature!