UK Deezer account, customer moved from UK to AUS

  • 12 March 2018
  • 5 replies
  • 356 views

Just recently moved back to Australia.
How would I go about changing my subscription from UK to AUS.
My current account with Apple is still based in the UK. What steps do I need to take to swap over with my subscription?

Thanks

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Hey William, as this payment is linked to your Apple ID, you would need to update your details there. Or you could cancel this subscription on iTunes and resubscribe directly on our site - https://www.deezer.com/en/offers

That way you would even save a little money as iTunes subscriptions are a bit more expensive in most countries 😉
thanks for the response

i just wondered if I canceled my subscription linked with deezer via iTunes, what would happen to my downloaded playlist/personal playlist? Would they disappear when I cance and start anew with an Australian deezer account?
Userlevel 7
Badge +6
thanks for the response

i just wondered if I canceled my subscription linked with deezer via iTunes, what would happen to my downloaded playlist/personal playlist? Would they disappear when I cancel and start anew with an Australian deezer account?


It takes a couple of days to get the account canceled via iTunes on our system.

About you playlists and downloads, they will stay there waiting for your to subscribe again and have access to them. Just make sure you are subscribing again using the same email 😉
Hi
I've recently gone from SA to UK. Dont want to cancel my account re open (lose all my favorites etc).
How do I go about changing the location only? I am subscribed directly through Deezer and have already updated to my UK bank, but the currency is still ZAR.
Userlevel 7
Badge +5
HI @Maxpear the only way to change country is to cancel your current subscription, wait until your account is on Free and then activate Premium while being in the country of choice. This will not change anything in your music, you will not lose anything. This is just about payment and not about the content of your account, which will stay the same 😉

Reply