Answered

update -> log out + kill downloads

  • 17 August 2019
  • 2 replies
  • 22 views

Why the (*censored*) every time Deezer client updates on both my smartphone and desktops it
  • logs me out
  • deletes all my downloads
(*censored*)
icon

Best answer by Rudi 20 August 2019, 12:28

Hi there @dfedorov

Sorry you feel that way. The app isn't supposed to log you out, but based on what we've seen in the community, it could be beneficial.
About the downloads, our new desktop app has a different name in the system, so the folder where it stores the downloads is different. You still have your downloads, but on a different folder. For more tips about this, please see our desktop app thread here.
Thank you for your feedback 👍🏼
View original

2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +6
Hi there @dfedorov

Sorry you feel that way. The app isn't supposed to log you out, but based on what we've seen in the community, it could be beneficial.
About the downloads, our new desktop app has a different name in the system, so the folder where it stores the downloads is different. You still have your downloads, but on a different folder. For more tips about this, please see our desktop app thread here.
Thank you for your feedback 👍🏼
Userlevel 7
Badge +6
Hi @dfedorov

I've deleted your comments for infringement of our community guidelines. We don't tolerate misogyny, swearing and other abusive behaviour. Please refrain from this, from now on.

The behaviour about the downloads directory wasn't intentional, and our devs are looking into it. I was trying to explain that the content remains in the computer, but on a different location.
In relation to the app logging out, logging back in sometimes resolves some issues if our team deployed a fix, for instance.

Reply