Question

Annoying premium popup message in Deezer Windows Software


Userlevel 1
Badge

Hello community, 

for the last days/weeks everytime I open up the Deezer Windows software I get this annoying popup telling me things I know. 

How can this be turned off?

i am aware of that, I also received an email, the mobile app also told me that, so there’s no need to show this annoying message everytime the software is opened. 

 

I already checked the notification settings but there’s no “account/subscription” category that can be turned off. 

 

Thank you very much


5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +3

Hello @Razorblade, sorry about this inconvenience. I’m not sure it’s possible to turn it off, but i’ll ask our teams. Could you just give me the version of the Windows app?

Userlevel 1
Badge

Hello @Kevin Deezer 

thank you for getting back to me.
I am currently running on v4.10.21

Userlevel 7
Badge +3

@Razorblade it’s already an old version, we’re currently running with the 4.20.30.

Userlevel 1
Badge

@Kevin Deezer 

Then the app should update itself - it used to do that before. 
It asks me to restart the software but no matter how often I restart, the restart prompt reappears:

But I am quite sure that this hasn’t been fixed - I couldn’t find anything in the release notes or changelogs. 

So how can this annoying premium message be disabled? Today’s my last premium day and I am not going to reactivate it until this and the annoying advertising thing in the premium paid version have been fixed. 

Userlevel 7
Badge +3

@Razorblade sorry about this. I’d advise to uninstall the app completely, restart the computer, and then download again the app from the website and install it. I asked regarding the message being displayed, I’m waiting for an answer.

Reply