Answered

Disable automatic copying link on screenshot in Deezer iOS app

  • 28 March 2021
  • 1 reply
  • 13 views

Userlevel 1

How can I turn off the copy link feature when I take a screenshot?

 

 

icon

Best answer by Freezer 28 March 2021, 14:58

Hi @MatejaDev 

I don’t know of any way to turn this function off, but perhaps I can reassure you that it doesn’t interfere with the normal iPhone screenshot options. The “link copied” banner goes away by itself after a second or two without any user action.

The only potential downside is that it temporarily leaves a pagelink to the currently playing track in your iOS clipboard, and plenty of Deezer users find it useful to be able to paste this into an email, social media… or indeed these Community pages. As I said above, all other iPhone screenshot options are unaffected.

I realise this doesn’t directly answer your request, but I hope it's something you can live with.

Best wishes.

View original

1 reply

Hi @MatejaDev 

I don’t know of any way to turn this function off, but perhaps I can reassure you that it doesn’t interfere with the normal iPhone screenshot options. The “link copied” banner goes away by itself after a second or two without any user action.

The only potential downside is that it temporarily leaves a pagelink to the currently playing track in your iOS clipboard, and plenty of Deezer users find it useful to be able to paste this into an email, social media… or indeed these Community pages. As I said above, all other iPhone screenshot options are unaffected.

I realise this doesn’t directly answer your request, but I hope it's something you can live with.

Best wishes.

Reply