Question

Lost all favourite tracks?


I had to delete Deezer and reinstall, and it’s wiped all my followers and all my favourites tracks. Any suggestions how to get them back?

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +7
Hi @Peainc

it sounds like you've logged out and then back into the wrong account :)

e.g. you were logging in using Facebook and now you've logged in using google? (or the other way round).

Please check and let us know 🙂
Upgraded from free account to deezer family immediately lost all favorites playlists everything please help
Userlevel 7
Badge +7
Hi @shaun7773

are you the master account holder on the family account?

Deezer never delete playlists etc so somehow if you are the master account holder you've upgraded a different account. Let us know.

If you have done the above you can transfer playlists over, have a read of this link: - https://support.deezer.com/hc/en-gb/articles/115003730425-Transfer-Playlists-Between-Accounts

let us know how you get on 🙂
Yes im the master account holder havent even set up the other profiles yet
Userlevel 6
Badge +4
Hi there @shaun7773

Rob's right, you must've upgraded the wrong account in this case. To double-check, speak with our support team here and they should be able to help 😉

Reply